Lagos State: Retaliation: Sanwo-Olu loses to Atiku, Agbaje loses to Buhari

Lagos State: Jimi Abaje , Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, candidate failed to deliver his polling unit like his counterpart from All Progressive Congress, Sanwo-Olu

Agbaje lost his unit, Unit 004, Ward A, Hindra Road, Apapa GRA to the All Progressives Congress candidate Muhammadu Buhari in today’s election.

ALSO READ: JUST IN: Election Results: Reports from Sanwo-Olu, Tinubu, and Obasanjo’s polling Unit

While Buhari got 84 votes, Atiku got 80, the same margin with which Atiku won Babajide Sanwo-Olu’s polling unit in Ikoyi. In the polling unit at Femi Okunnu in Ikoyi, Atiku got 52 votes to Buhari’s 48.

“In the Apapa polling unit of Agbaje, APC also won the Senate race with 88 votes, while PDP got 80. However, PDP won the House of Representatives race at the unit with 84 votes, to APC’s 74” NAN reports

Related Articles

Let's keep you updated with the on-goings on Brain Trust Hub (The Momentum Tv)
We respect your privacy.